ITIL Foundation Certificate in IT Service Management

Request more details:

submit request
Information Technology Infrastructure Library (ITIL) was developed in the 1980`s by collecting the best practices from top companies, to establish a best practice process framework. ITIL includes a description of how to organize service management within an organization. It is internationally recognized as the industry leader in Service Level Management standards. The current version for this course is ITIL V3 2011. The aim of this course is to encourage all employees to participate in the success of their companies by: Aligning IT services with the current and future needs of the business and its customers. Improving the quality of the IT services delivered. Reducing the long term costs of service provisions
There are no Pre-requisites or Pre-course reading material for ITIL Foundation.
Objectives & Benefits:
Upon completion of this course the delegates will have:
Learned which ITIL® processes are essential to Support & Deliver a quality IT Service.
Gained an understanding of how these processes relate to each other and to wider IT & business issues. Improve your contribution to Service Management within your own organisation.
Increase the likelihood of success for service improvement programmes within your organisation Candidates who are successful in the examination will personally attain the industry recognised Foundation Certificate in IT Service Management - a measure of their capability & performance.
Key Principles & Models of ITSM:
The types of service provider
The five major aspects of Service Design
The service V model
The Continual Service Improvement model
The Processes & Functions:
Define the characteristics of a process. The objectives, business value, basic concepts, roles and interfaces of:
Service Portfolio Management
Service Level Management
Incident Management
Change Management
The Objectives & Basic Concepts of:
Demand Management
Financial Management
Service Catalogue Management
Availability Management
Capacity Management
Supplier Management
Information Security Management
IT Service Continuity Management
Service Asset and Configuration Management
Release and Deployment Management
Event Management
Problem Management
Request Fulfillment
The 7 step improvement process
Explanation of the Functions:
Service Desk
Application Management
Operations Management:
Technical Management
Organisation Structure & Key Roles:
Using the RACI model
Technology & Architecture:
Generic requirement for an integrated set of ITSM technology